If you happen to see the most beautiful girl in the world ..

IN A NEATLY unpleasant twist on the usual Expletive Undeleted way of doing things, this post isn’t about playing an old record and being reminded of a girl from the past. It’s about not playing a new record because it reminds me of a girl who is very much in the present.

As much as I adore what Jamie XX has done with Adele’s Rolling In The Deep, it’s already loaded with memories that tug at my heart all the more insistently because they are so tantalisingly recent.

I’m not so sure that there’s so much love around that we can let any of it go to waste, but what do I know? Actually, I know that the world is suddenly a very different place. And that’s about it.

Feel free to sing along if you know the words.

Comments Off

Filed under expletive undeleted, hyperbole

Comments are closed.