Trees and flowers and drunks and me


.
WORDS fail me. I don’t have anything to say so it’s probably best to say nothing.

Believe it or not, the thing that makes me happiest at the moment is taking photographs of trees and flowers – with the occasional night-time foray into the valley of the drunk people. I’ve always liked taking pictures but never carried a camera around with me until recently, when I finally got a decent phone.

I use an app called Instagram to process and collate the pictures. My Instagram account name is undeleted, although you’ll need to download the (free) app to an iPhone or iPad to see my pictures and post your own. I’m not the greatest photographer in the world but I love it. I didn’t expect that at all.

I occasionally link to Instagram pictures on my Twitter feed and sometimes post stuff to my Tumblr account – both of which anyone can access, even people who don’t have the mark of Steve Jobs on their foreheads. Feel free to say hello.

As far as this blog goes, I’ll still film interviews with people who are doing interesting things, and I suppose I’ll post the odd archive interview now and again, but I’m not going to be doing any new writing about old records and I won’t be posting anything like as frequently as I did in the past. Let’s just say I’ve got a bad case of writer’s block.

Hopefully, sooner or later, the words will become as important as the pictures once again. I wish I could tell you when that will be.

But I haven’t a clue.

6 Comments

Filed under expletive undeleted, hyperbole

6 responses to “Trees and flowers and drunks and me

  1. Heavens man, it’ll be poetry next.
    x

  2. I think the poetry period was probably on the other end of the relationship arc, so we’re safe.

    Having said that, I remember writing a song about a certain ex, which actually got recorded. Good grief! Hopefully it is lost in the mists of time.

    When are you back home Foxy? Can’t be long now .. xx

  3. End of this month. Assuming I can be got back onto a plane. If not I’ll have to swim and it will take longer.
    x

  4. Look forward to it.

  5. Jaz

    Trees and Flowers? Wow, you just reminded me of my favourite Strawberry Switchblade song. Nice one :)

Leave a Reply

